New adventure

A month after my return from Seoul, I’m already making new plans.

Last week I booked a ticket to Fukuoka, Japan, leaving Belgium on March 12, 2013.

A few days after, I registered for classes at a Japanese Language School in Fukuoka, called Genki Japanese Language and Culture School (short: GenkiJACS). I will attend this school from Monday 18th for 3 weeks.

After the language classes I’m going to ‘WWOOF‘. In short this is sort of like a homestay/voluntary work. You work about 6 hours a day (I think 6 days a week) and in return you get a place to stay (most of the time you stay with either other WWOOFers or with the WWOOF host) and food. You only pay for a membership of the organization, which lasts for 1 year, and in Japan this costs 5500 yen. Of course you also pay for your transportation and own expenses. But I think it’s a good way to see and experience ‘real life’. For the WWOOFing, I’m going to stay around Kyushu, so I don’t have to travel too far. If I like this kind of work, I hope I can do it in another area of Japan in the future.

That’s it for the short update!

Leave a Reply

