First photos in Japan

I’ll try to put less text in my next posts so I can put them up in both English and Dutch. Since the previous post is a little too long (and maybe a little boring) I won’t post it in English. But if you can always visit to look at the pictures or read it with the help of a translating tool. 😉 So I’ll do my best to put the next posts up in both languages!

Let’s see, I ended the previous (only available in Dutch) post with arriving at the dorm. Here are a few photos of the view from my room. For those who have read my posts about Korea, it’s much better than living in a basement, right?!

My view: a graveyard! I’m happy with this view; it’s probably the only greenery view around the building, so I’m at the right side!  Oh and on the right… you can see a vegetable garden… on the cemetery!

Some more of the view.

I’m staying in Ijiri, about 5 km from the center of Fukuoka. The second day I walked around for a bit, and I immediately spotted the huge amount of vending machines! On a walk of only 600 m I saw no less than 12 vending machines… You won’t have to be thirsty around here!

Vending machines, vending machines, vending machines!

And from those vending machines, it’s not only soda, fruit juice or water… you can even get hot coffee or tea in a can! And in summer, these beverages are cooled instead of hot. I don’t know about the rest of the world, but in Belgium this is really unseen…

Ijiri, Fukuoka.

More traditional house in Ijiri, Fukuoka.

Ijiri Station.

Enough choices!

BOSS, the boss of them all since 1992!

And two more photos I took from my balcony.

Plane watching… The airport is only 3 km from where I stay so there are planes flying by constantly!

Seeing live through pink glasses. It’s an expression in Dutch, I don’t know about English! Kind of like ‘looking at the bright side of life’.

I’m guessing this is enough for today. Next post will be about the trip with my Japanese friend.

2 thoughts on “First photos in Japan

    • 福岡 で たくさん しゃしん を とります!
      I will (try to) take a lot of photos in Fukuoka!
      コメント は ありがとう ございます、 イーさん!
      Thank you for your comment, Lee-san!

      Like

Leave a Reply

