A visitor from Norway

In June I finally managed to take a good picture of a lighting flash. I’d tried many times before, but this time I could take a good one in the end. Achievement unlocked!

Lightning

Our apple trees were still blossoming and it was the perfect time for poppies.

Apple blossoms

Poppy

Poppy

Poppy

At the end of June, my friend from Norway visited Belgium. We had a busy schedule, because I wanted to show her the best of Belgium in just 4 days, plus we wanted to visit our mutual Belgian friend’s hometown.
First stop was Brussels, more specifically Uccle, where we attended a traditional Japanese instruments performance at the local university.

Japanese traditional music

Japanese traditional music

Next stop: Bruges. My favourite city in Belgium! Not many pictures, because I’ve seen it all many times before.

Bruges

The next day we visited our friend’s hometown, Liege. Unfortunately, our friend would only return from South Korea a few days later so we could only visit her town. For me too, it was the first time visiting Liege, and I was surprised how it was still an interesting place. It also had stairs. Many many stairs.

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

Liege

In Ghent, the following day, a friend of mine guided us through the city. He was a great guide and even tailored a walk to the interests of my friend.

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

Ghent

It was great having my friend over, and I will surely visit her in Norway some time soon!

Ghent

Leave a Reply

