Visiting a friend in England – Anglesey Abbey

I was visiting my friend in England. I arrived in London, but didn’t really bother visiting the capital. I was visiting my friend, not London. As I later learned in my “English language and culture: Great Britain” course, the British are very proud of their nature and they really love it. So my dear friend took me to a park she often visited as a child: Anglesey Abbey near Cambridge. I must say, she didn’t lie when she said it was a very beautiful and relaxing place! A photo says more than a thousand words, so I’ll let the photos tell you of the beauty of this site.

Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England

I definitely wouldn’t mind visiting this place again. My friend’s company and this place definitely made it a perfect day at the other side of the Channel! After visiting Anglesey Abbey, we went back to her place for a long evening of conversation because we sure had a lot of catching up to do. ^^

Leave a Reply

