Visiting a friend in England – London reunion

On the third day of my visit in England, we reunited with a third friend whom we had met in Japan. The three of us were neighbours in the Sharley Style dorm in Ijiri, Fukuoka. I was so glad to see her again, since I hadn’t seen her since March 2013. Both my English friends aren’t really fond of London, so once again we didn’t really bother sightseeing.

The first thing they decided to do? Go to the Japanese supermarket, of course! Haha, yep, that’s what three friends who met in Japan do when they reunite in London. It was awesome. In Belgium I only know one little Japanese supermarket, but this shop was huge. We had lunch here too; delicious and fresh Japanese food is still the best. ^^

After that I think we just hung around in London, had coffee, went to the park(s) in front of Buckingham Palace, went to Trafalgar Square, had tarts (I think that’s what my English friends called in anyway) and just had a good time after 1,5 years of being separated.

Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England Visiting a friend in England

At the end of the day, we said goodbye to our dear friend and went back to my friend’s house in Milton Keynes. The next morning we had to get up very early because I had to get to London in time to catch my bus back to Belgium.

And guess what! There was a bunch of Japanese girls on my bus and they pretty much took up the whole bus so I was in the middle of them and I finally got the chance to speak Japanese again! Yay! And there was more: they were from the Kansai area; my favourite Japanese people! Hehe. ^^ Kansai people are a lot more open, friendly and openminded, so they’re great company for Europeans who are used to this kind of attitude.

Leave a Reply

