Historia Mundi – part I

About two weeks ago, my sister invited me to an event called Historia Mundi. At this event, located at an old army airport base in Sint-Truiden (Limburg, Belgium), several periods of history were potrayed by hundreds of re-enactors. From soldiers in the Second World War and Vietnam to Celts and Greeks, they were all there. We went the wrong direction, so we ended up travelling back in time instead of starting at the beginning…

Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden

Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden Historia Mundi, Sint-Truiden

Since after high school I started to like history. Not that I started reading about it like crazy or anything, but it fascinates me a lot more than when I was obliged to study it. I don’t care when or where something happened, but things like this event intrigue me.

One thought on “Historia Mundi – part I

  1. Pingback: Historia Mundi – part II | yoooya

Leave a Reply

