Testing my new camera

I finally got the chance to test my new camera (Canon EOS D700 in Belgium or EOS Kiss x7i in Japan) on Thursday. It feels really weird, compared to my old one. It’s a lot bigger and heavier, and I just feel awkward carrying it around my neck. It’s annoying that the lens weighs more than the camera itself.

I just went out for a walk along one of those tiny rivers around here. There are a few roads that are designated as “healthy roads” or “health walks” (at least that’s how I interpret 健康の道). They’re usually little roads with lots of greenery. I think it’s a great initiative, since there’s barely any ‘green’ in Tokyo.

I’m still trying to figure everything out. I only got a Japanese manual with the camera, so I couldn’t read or look up things about it. These are just a few photos to try it out.

Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, JapanKoiwa, Tokyo, Japan
Koiwa, Tokyo, Japan

To be honest, I don’t see that much difference with my previous camera. There’s more depth and the colours are a little better though. But maybe I should first learn how to use it, before judging its capabilities. 😉

2 thoughts on “Testing my new camera

  1. xD Well, good that I’m reading your blogposts backwards and just complimented you on your photographic skills in the next one … What kind of lens are you using? 🙂 Not that I have a lot of clues about anything, but I’m curious, since I always have to switch between a “short-range” (55mm) and the “zoomier” (up to 200mm) lens.

    Like

    • I just found out I never replied to this comment! :O I use the standard lens that was on it. I don’t know anything about these things either, actually. I just love taking pictures. 😉 It says 18-135 mm on the lens. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

