Getting lost in Hakata (5)

After visiting Hakata Port, I returned to Hakata to have lunch and then go to class. I walked back by the main street I used to get to the port, where I found a few more references to Hakata’s past, such as these images printed around the trees dotting the street.

Hakata, Fukuoka, JapanArriving at Hakata station, I decided to check out the food corner in there. I didn’t find much there but realized there was a basement floor (they usually have pretty cheap food). At the reception desk I asked how to get there, because these stations in Japan are so huge and confusing that I prefer the easy way out by asking. Hakata, Fukuoka, Japan Hakata, Fukuoka, JapanI walked through the basement floor and decided on a Korean restaurant I once visited when my plane was delayed. I had ‘jeon’, some sort of Korean pancake. Korean food in Hakata, Fukuoka, Japan Korean food in Hakata, Fukuoka, JapanKorean food in Hakata, Fukuoka, JapanAfter this, I went to school, where I needed about an hour to cool down again. August is really really really hot in Japan!

Leave a Reply

