Sumiyoshi Shrine (1)

Back in August, a few of my friends and I were supposed to go to a fireworks festival, as a ‘mission’ given to us by our school. Due to the rainy weather, the festival was cancelled that very day and, being a little at loss because we’d been looking forward to it, we decided to go somewhere together anyway. After studying Fukuoka’s map for some time, we made up our minds to go to Sumiyoshi Shrine, located in walking distance from the school.

Fukuoka, JapanFukuoka, Japan Fukuoka, JapanFukuoka, Japan Fukuoka, JapanFukuoka, Japan Fukuoka, JapanFukuoka, Japan Fukuoka, JapanFukuoka, Japan Fukuoka, JapanI know I’ve posted quite an amount of temples and shrine pictures in the past few posts, but to be honest, these are the main attractions in Fukuoka. Along with food, that is. I’m afraid you’ll have to bear with me for a little while, I promise there are other things to come!

On a side note, I personally prefer the shrines. Mainly because they’re colorful and red is my favorite color. Temples sure are impressive as well, but they just don’t attract me that much. What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Sumiyoshi Shrine (1)

  1. Pingback: Sumiyoshi Shrine (2) | yoooya

Leave a Reply

