Ukiha: fruit picking and rice fields

At Qui Tico Co, we glanced through the tourism leaflets to get more specifics on what we wanted to do. My friend really wanted to go fruit picking and go to the rice fields she’d seen online. While we were having lunch, my friend arrived with her toddler. I hadn’t seen them since two years so I was delighted to see them again! We discussed our plan and off we went to the fruit picking place thingy!

It was the season of pears and grapes, and to choose which of these two we’d pick, the picky eater (me) was consulted. Pears, I said, pears! Japanese grapes honestly don’t taste anything like grapes I’m used to. We’d often noticed a weird taste in grape-flavoured foods and drinks, but I never expected that the grapes actually tasted like that.

Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan

I took only this picture, but make sure to check my friend’s second video for our experience at the end of this post! The pears were full of flavour and just absolutely delicious. But what else did you except from freshly picked fruit… 😉

On our way to the rice fields, we got lost and even were out of reach for some time, having lost all connection with the world. Fortunately, after driving around for a bit, we found other rice fields which were (I’m guessing) as pretty as the ones we were looking for at first. I’ll just tell you that they were a lot more stunning in real life than on my pictures, so do visit some day! Especially thanks to the spider lilies planted along the rice paddies, it look utterly amazing.

Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, JapanUkiha, Fukuoka, Japan Ukiha, Fukuoka, Japan

Here’s my friend’s video I promised you!

Make sure to tune in on Wednesday for my final Ukiha post with beautifully lit paper lantern and a beautiful sunset. 😉

Leave a Reply

