Tegarayama Botanical Garden

Day 9 in Himeji: Woke up around 10, had breakfast, went to 588 to return a key I forgot to put back the day before and to get clean bed covers.

12:15, time for another day of exploration! Mission: find Tegarayama. But first: look for lunch around the station. I went into a so-called French bakery and decided to give it a try. Bread in Japan is very very different from what we’re used to, so giving a bakery a try is a big thing. 😉 They had real (!) pain-au-chocolat and sesame bread with Camembert (delicious)! Across from the bakery was a supermarket, where I continued my quest to find Belgian chocolate that is not Godiva. Since arriving in Japan, I hadn’t found any Belgian chocolate in the supermarket, but October 6 was my lucky day! (Yes, I’m that much behind with writing my blog…) Cote d’Or, yummy! They also sold Lotus and Jules De Strooper biscuits.

Belgian food and good bakery in Himeji, Japan

Around 2, I found Tegarayama. Mission accomplished! I crossed the street via a pedestrian bridge, because I saw signs at the other side of the road, then realized there were signs on the other side as well. But since I already walked to far I was too lazy to cross the bridge again, so I decided to check out this side anyway. It turned out there was only a botanical garden on this side of the street, but since I was there I already, I thought it wouldn’t hurt to take a look. There were beautiful flowers and plants, nothing special but I did really enjoy my visit.

Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan

One thought on “Tegarayama Botanical Garden

  1. Pingback: For the love of Shoutengai | yoooya

Leave a Reply

