Last days in Himeji + another visit to Mt. Shosha

Day 12 in Himeji: Morning and evening shift. In between I walked around the whole castle grounds, following the outer moat, which is about 4,2 km (2.6 miles) in total. After work, I walked around Himeji Castle and to Otokoyama with a few guests from the guesthouse. For some reason I didn’t take my camera anywhere all day, so no pictures.

Day 13 in Himeji: I got my stuff together to spend my last two nights at the actual guesthouse. Since I had no more work on my last two days, I was a real guest for two days. 😉 Kyoko invited me to have lunch together for my last day(s), so together with Megumi we went to a Korean restaurant nearby. The food was okay, but the service was mechakucha (messy). After lunch, I met up with a German guest to go to Mt. Shosha again. I wanted to go back because last time I forgot my camera’s battery, but the weather was bad so I felt it was a waste of time and money (also because my companion turned out to be an asshole…).

Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan Himeji, Japan

When we returned I was so tired that I could barely move anymore. I spent my evening talking with Japanese guests, who complimented my level of Japanese several times.

Day 14 in Himeji: As planned I barely went outside, hoping my cold would finally heal. I wanted to sleep all day but the Japanese girl who started that day was incredibly slow. When I was writing my notes, it was 2 PM and she still hadn’t finished (while normally we finished around 11 or half past 11).

I went out a little before lunch to buy some Belgian chocolate and Jules biscuits as a thank you for Kyoko and Megumi. I hoped the girl would finish by the time I got back, but she still hadn’t finished.

I packed my luggage, apart from the few things I still needed. Kyoko promised me she would be at the guesthouse in the morning to see me off, so I went to bed early to catch up on some sleep before my four days of travel.

12 thoughts on “Last days in Himeji + another visit to Mt. Shosha

  1. Pingback: For the love of Shoutengai | yoooya

    • It was my last day in Himeji, I had 4 more days of travel left, stopping at place between Himeji and Fukuoka, and than one more week in Fukuoka.
      I already returned home at the end of October, I’m completely behind blogging about my trip because I never had time/energy to post! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

