October (back in Belgium): part one

You may or may not have noticed, but I’ve been back in Belgium since the end of October already. I didn’t really bother writing that in my posts, since it’s not really of much importance. I’m obviously a lot behind on posting but I keep going. 😉 No more ‘exotic’ pictures for a little while, but hey, Belgium’s got nice picture opportunities to offer as well. ^^

At the end of the month, my brother told me about an incredible number of mushrooms at the end of our backyard, so full of curiosity and attention I walked through our garden (it’s about 100 meters long, so I don’t often go to all the way to the end). My brother was right, there were truly hundreds of them! The bright brown was in perfect contrast with the bright green. And, I realized a few days later, my timing had been perfect. Only two or three days later they’d all gone bad!

Mushrooms Mushrooms Mushrooms Mushrooms Mushrooms Mushrooms

I also captured a few beautiful morning scenes, like this magical misty morning.

October Sunrise October Sunrise October Sunrise October Sunrise

2 thoughts on “October (back in Belgium): part one

Leave a Reply

