November

Last November, I took pictures with my new camera around the village, I visited the Royal Museum of the Armed Forces and Military History (aka Army Museum), I got to witness the gathering of City Giants and I was able to marvel at the nature in our garden on a beautiful frosty morning.

Also, when we went to the Army Museum, we got an awesome view from Belgium’s very own Arc de Triomphe, which is located between the Army Museum and the Cinquantenaire Museum (one of the several Brussels Museums for Art and History). It’s one of those well-kept secrets, which offer an amazing panoramic view of the capital.

Army Museum, Brussels, Belgium Army Museum, Brussels, Belgium Brussels, Belgium Brussels, Belgium

On our way home, I snapped a few more pictures of the fascinating street architecture of Brussels. I think I’ve never seen so many houses of this style in such a small area here in Belgium. I’m guessing it’s rococo style, with the cute characteristic balconies with iron fences.

Brussels, Belgium Brussels, Belgium

And, of course, a visit to Brussels is never complete without spotting the Atomium.

Atomium, Brussels, Belgium

To end November; here are a few pictures of the inspiring sunrises I got to see from my bedroom window, and a picture that proves how clumsy I can be… šŸ˜‰

Sunrise in November Sunrise in November Broken glass

Leave a Reply

