Signs of spring in January

January

Another awkwardly warm day in January! Normally the temperatures are below zero, but this winter they barely went below 5 degrees… Another fine day for a walk in Vlassenbroek. First past our little church, which has one of the cutest towers I know. 😉

January January January January January January

Suddenly I saw them, and I smile came upon my face. The first sign of spring! Catkins all over the tree branches, with the bright blue sky as a backdrop. Amazing.

January

When I took this picture I was wondering whether ‘the’ airport was located in front of me, since all those vapor trails seemed to come or go from this one point. I looked it up later, and my logic was correct, haha. The things one thinks of when going for a walk. 😉

January

Leave a Reply

