Itazuke Archaeological Site

I’d seen it on Google Earth several times already, an archaeological site near the share house. Though I’ve lived at this share house three times already, I never managed to go there, though it’s only about 20 minutes away by foot. But since I want to save as much money as possible I’m planning on going for lots of walks in this neighbourhood instead of spending all my days in the city.

And thus, my first walk led me to this Itazuke Archaeological Site. When I got there, only one of the four gates around the site was unlocked. Then what used to be a moat, and then once more only one out of four gates unlocked. I was confused and wasn’t sure whether it was alright to enter (though there was no one around), so I didn’t enter the actual site. I walked around the moat, from where I could still see the site fairly well.

I’d like to go back once more and actually enter. A friend told me: “You’re a foreigner, you can just feign ignorance!” and she’s right. I mean, I’m obviously not going to do things I know I shouldn’t, but if I think it’s okay to enter, then I should, no? It’s not like I’m going to destroy anything, I’m just going to take some pictures for my friends and readers. That’s okay, right? Right?

Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site

Around the site and on my way back, there were some pretty and colourful flowers and the usual huge (compared to Belgian ones) butterflies.

Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site

As some of you know, I’m a fan of Detective Conan (the only anime I watch) so anything that has Conan on it catches my eye. This spring, there will be lots of Conan things catching my eye, because the anime is celebrating its 20th birthday and the 20th film just came out. Yay! Here’s a poster that says something like “Let’s fight crime with Conan!” (but only crime against children, women and the elderly, so if you’re a man of, let’s say, 21-60 years old, I’m sorry but Conan won’t fight crime for you…)

Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site

To end with: I hope Japan puts its cables underground one day. It’ll be so much more beautiful!

Walk to Itazuke Archeological Site

3 thoughts on “Itazuke Archaeological Site

  1. Pingback: Return to Itazuke Archaeological Site | yoooya

  2. Yaaay! I am so excited for the Conan museum ^.^ You wanted to go there this time, right?
    And the site looks interesting. I’d probably also been afraid of entering, but if you don’t take parts of the settlements as souvenirs, it should really be alright 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

