Planes

My friend is a plane fan. I told her the airport is only 3 km away from here so we can see planes fly by really low and the airport is just a short walk away. She was jealous. I promised her I’d walk down there and film a landing plane. A few days later, I fulfilled that promise.

In the morning I walked along Nakagawa, I returned to eat lunch, and then I was of to the airport. On foot. All that walking resulted in a horrible sunburn, which hurt for over a week afterwards.

On my way there: a random what’s-it-called animal. Salamander?

Planes at Fukuoka Airport Planes at Fukuoka Airport Planes at Fukuoka Airport Planes at Fukuoka Airport Planes at Fukuoka Airport

Of course, some sightseeing couldn’t be left out, so here are two pictures of a little abandoned temple along the way.

Planes at Fukuoka Airport Planes at Fukuoka Airport

Then something went wrong with my camera’s setting and all pictures went completely dark. 😦

Planes at Fukuoka Airport Planes at Fukuoka Airport

A few more plane pictures from my walk in the morning…

Planes Planes Planes

Last, but not least: the video.

Leave a Reply

