A last walk along Nakagawa

A few days before I left Fukuoka, I went for another walk around the neighbourhood and, of course, ended up at the river again. On my way, a classic metallic blue car caught my eye. My brother is a ‘special’ car fan, so I got the habit of automatically spotting them as well. The car turned out to be an early Toyota, not using the well-known logo yet. My brother would probably be less interested, since it was ‘only’ a Toyota, as we’ve never head any other car brand at home, you could say my dad is a huge fan of Toyota. I sent the pictures to my dad instead. 😉

Old Toyota, Fukuoka, Japan Old Toyota, Fukuoka, Japan

Arriving at the river, I walked up to my favourite spot, which is about halfway through my usual walk, and sat down for a drink and a bit of reading. Under a big tree’s shade, next to the bright red bridge, was my preferred place to sit down and just look at people passing by or spotting the many planes taking off from the nearby airport.

Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan

On my way back, I finally took a photo of the sign that made me smile every time I passed it. It warns people not to practice golf next to the river, as it could be dangerous. Do people practice their golf skills in other countries too? Because I surely haven’t seen anyone do that in Belgium… That’s why the sign was kind of funny to me.
(other than the golf practice part, it also asks to stop dangerous actions and to protect the flowers)

Nakagawa, Fukuoka, Japan

Leave a Reply

