Yura aka Conan Town (part II)

When I was in Yura, I experienced something that has been influencing everything I did even up to now. And it was not a good thing. When I took one of the following pictures, I bent down to take it from a good angle, and when I got up again, my knee started hurting all of a sudden. Thinking it was nothing to be concerned about, I kept walking, visited the Gosho Aoyama Manga Federation (GAMF) Museum, returned to Tottori, walked from the Sand Dunes all the way back to the station area, and travelled on. Though my knee kept hurting every now and then, especially when I stretched it completely, but it didn’t seem to me to be anything out of the ordinary. Keep reading the next posts for the rest of the story!

Meanwhile, enjoy some more pictures of Conan Town.

IMG_5725 IMG_5726 Conan Town, Tottori, Japan Conan Town, Tottori, Japan
IMG_5730 IMG_5735 IMG_5736 Conan Town, Tottori, Japan IMG_5738 Conan Town, Tottori, Japan Conan Town, Tottori, Japan IMG_5742 IMG_5744 IMG_5745 Conan Town, Tottori, Japan Conan Town, Tottori, Japan IMG_5748 Conan Town, Tottori, Japan Conan Town, Tottori, Japan Conan Town, Tottori, Japan

7 thoughts on “Yura aka Conan Town (part II)

  1. Pingback: Lazy in Tottori | yoooya

  2. Pingback: Japan’s Desert | yoooya

  3. After your previous Conan post I tried to find the manga series locally in our public library. There are many shelves of manga here – in a small city on the Canadian prairies ! But alas There were none for detective Conan. Am still looking in bookstores.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

