That day I met the most amazing girl ever

 

After spending a lazy day resting my knee at Starbucks Tottori, I departed on another long train journey (to Chizu was an hour, then Ohara was 30 minutes) to Okayama’s inaka. Though Tottori already is kind of countryside, the views got more and more rural the farther away we went. Before I tell you about an amazing meeting, here are a few pictures of the views!

The quality of the photos below isn’t the best, but at some points I just don’t feel like taking my camera out (that thing is way too big, I’d like to exchange is for a system camera instead). I do hope they still reflect the breathtaking views. The weather was perfect for this kind of setting: dark and cloudy, with a ray of sun light or a short rain shower every now and then. The clouds hugged the lush mountains, and gave the scene a sort of sinister character.

Views from train Views from train Views from train Views from train Views from train

Train tickets in the countryside: like a receipt and so easy to lose!

Views from train

The station of 恋山形 (Koi-Yamagata), one of Japan’s four ‘love stations’ (they have love in their name). I had been reading the pink advertisement above me in the train, and wondered where this place was, when we stopped there. While I was taking pictures, the man and two girls noticed and started waving at me. Too bad I didn’t get a picture of them! But the station is really something; the pink colour is so much more vivid than in these pictures.

Views from train
Views from train Views from train
Views from train Views from train
Views from train Views from train

Japanese trains are awesome, here’s another great feature: the window sill serves as a shelf for drinks! This may not sound like much, but I really miss this in Belgian trains. 😉

Views from train

2 thoughts on “That day I met the most amazing girl ever

  1. Pingback: That day I met the most amazing girl ever (2) | yoooya

Leave a Reply

