Kyoto: first photo walk (part I)

Once we had settled in a little, I decided to go on a photo walk. I had visited Kyoto before, so the usual Kyoto attractions didn’t interest me much this time. With just my camera, my music player and my passport, I wandered through the neighbouring residential area.

I love how Japanese try to make that bit of free space in front of their garden-less house into a garden, with lots and lots of flower pots.

Kyoto, Japan

I can’t help but see a cat in this water supply!

Kyoto, Japan

After some time, I found the temple grounds (Kennin-ji) I also found by coincidence 3 years ago. I love the symmetry in Japanese temples. Everywhere you look there’s symmetry. It really makes my day! ^_^ And the lion-like statues, they’re so cute. I can’t remember what they’re called, but I think they’re there to protect the temple.

Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan Kyoto, Japan

Leave a Reply

