A day in Osaka (1)

Two Korean friends were visiting Osaka at the same time, so we decided to meet up for a day in Osaka. From where I was in Kyoto, it only took around an hour to get there. Since they always have ME chose where to go, I suggested Shinsekai, since I have good memories of that place.

First, we looked for an okonomiyaki-place (yes, again I had to choose what to eat) and found one in the station. Unfortunately, my friends forgot I can’t handle cigarette smoke so I lost my appetite (but still finished my okonomiyaki ;)).

We walked around Shinsekai for a bit, and then suddenly they wanted to go somewhere else. I just followed them, though I wanted to stay in Shinsekai a bit longer. After walking around with no real goal, we ended up at this really pretty temple called Shitenno-ji. We looked around the temple grounds and rested at an open space afterwards.

If you’re wondering why I took pictures of pigeons; my friend borrowed my camera and took photos of people and pigeons, for reasons unknown… Since I don’t put pictures of people on my blog, enjoy the pigeons! 😉

Osaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, JapanOsaka, Japan Osaka, Japan

One thought on “A day in Osaka (1)

  1. Pingback: A visitor from Korea – Brussels part | yoooya

Leave a Reply

