A visitor from Korea – Bruges part

On Sunday, I made sure my friend woke up early enough so I could take him to my favourite city in Belgium: Bruges. It’s a cozy medieval city where time seems to have stood still. And though there are lots of tourists, it’s somehow still rather quiet and relaxing, especially when near the ‘Reien’ (little rivers found throughout the city).

We also went to a part where I hadn’t been before; the wind mills. I’d always thought it was pretty far, since it’s outside the ‘ring’ of Bruges, but it was actually only about 15-20 minutes away by foot. I didn’t take any pictures though, for some reason. But if you follow me, you’ll see them in a few weeks, when I write about my next guest. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My friend was really intrigued by the little tour boats on the river, and he would jump for joy and wave at the people in them whenever one passed us. I guess they don’t call it ‘Venice of the North’ for no reason? ๐Ÿ˜€

Brugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium

Oh, right… Happy holidays everyone!ย โ„๏ธ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ‰

One thought on “A visitor from Korea – Bruges part

Leave a Reply

