Hakata Illuminated (part two)

After seeing the lights in the ‘densest’ area, we took quite a while to find the next lit-up shrine. We went from temples to shrines, and met up with an acquaintance I met in Himeji for dinner.

Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku Hakata Akihaku

As I said in my previous post, this was the only outing during my last week. I spent that whole week editing pictures and writing blog posts, because I hadn’t had my computer for the past three weeks. On the evening before my departure we had an okonomiyaki and Belgian pancake party in the share house’s kitchen/lounge.

The next day it was time for goodbyes. A Japanese friend, Ayaka, who lived in the share house as well, said she’d take the same train in the morning, so we met up in the morning. Kim unexpectedly turned up as well, having woken up a bit earlier to see me off at the station. At the station, we luckily still had some time before the train so we could properly say goodbye. When Ayaka and I had entered the train, Kim showed up next to the platform (in Japan, you can’t enter the platform if you don’t pay, so you can’t really see people off on the platform) and kept waving until the train had long departed.

I said goodbye to Ayaka in Tenjin, and off I was for my trip home.

And that was that. This is the end of my memorable trip in Japan. But worry not, I’ll be off again soon! 😀 (okay, maybe this last sentence is something I’ve actually been saying to myself ever since this ‘episode’… ;))

Leave a comment